Where does time zone change from eastern to central?

Eastern time is in effect in approximately 60% of Kentucky; the rest in the west is Central Time. Most of Michigan is in the Eastern Time Zone (UTC − 5 h), and only four counties (Gogebic, Iron, Dickinson and Menominee) border Wisconsin, in the southern part of the Upper Peninsula, with central time. Five states are located in the central and eastern time zones. These are Florida, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan and Tennessee.

See the border line between the eastern and central time zones. When planning a call between Eastern Time and Central Time, you should consider the time difference between these time zones. ET is 1 hour ahead of CT. In everyday use, CST is often referred to as Central Time (CT) or Central Time Zone.

This can add a bit of confusion, since the term Eastern Time doesn't differentiate between standard time and daylight saving time, so central time changes between CST and CDT in areas that use daylight saving time for part of the year.

Gary Kattan
Gary Kattan

Professional thinker. General beer guru. Total web advocate. General coffee practitioner. General foodaholic. Professional web maven.

Leave Reply

Required fields are marked *